I wanted to be able to reset password in Exchange Admin Center (EAC).

When I trying to add Reset Password role for Organization Management, I encountered error message:
You don’t have access to create, change, or remove the “Reset Password-Organization Management” management role assignment. You must be assigned a delegating role assignment to the management role or its parent in the hierarchy without a scope restriction.
resetpwd_err
Exit EAC.

So I opened Exchange Management Shell (EMS), run Add-pssnapin Microsoft*, Install-CannedRbacRoles & Install-CannedRbacRoleAssignments to reinstall RBAC. Exit EMS.
resetpwd_ems

Login to EAC, I was able to add Reset Password role for Organization Management.

Click on Recipients, mailboxes, double-click on any email account. The Reset Password option is shown in General tab.
Resetpwd

Reference: http://lumandrew.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/exchange-2013-reset-user-password-in-ecp/

